The Grantwood Village NEWS


"If you are not part of the solution, you are part of the problem."     Charles Rosner

Being well informed and knowing where to go for answers and for change will speed up any process.

The laws that affect Grantwood Village residents are available online.  For your convenience, a copy is furnished here, also.


  Simply click on the Flash Player arrow below. If you do not have Adobe Flash Player, click here to download. It's free, too.
  To view the document in FULL SCREEN, click on the small arrow in the upper right hand corner of the box.
   If you need it even larger, you can hit the
+  button at the top of the document after you have opened it.
  You can advance pages at the bottom of the page you are viewing.

NOTE: Some changes have been made to the ordinances in the past year. Contact the Trustees for updates.

Saint Louis County Council

 Saint Louis County Council
Your Councilman is Patrick Dolan

L-R: Mark Harder (District 7), Kevin O'Leary  (District 6), Colleen Wasinger (District 3), Pat Dolan (District 5), Hazel Erby (District 1), Mike O’Mara, Chair (District 4), Sam Page, Vice-Chair  (District 2). 

St. Louis County Council District 5

Pat Dolan (D)

Pat Dolan is serving his second term representing the St. Louis County citizens of the 5th Council District.

He was elected to a four-year term in 2010 and re-elected in 2014.  Council Member Dolan served as Council Chair for 2015.   In 2016,  he Chairs the Public Improvements Committee and serves on the Committee on Disabilities.

Contact Information

Please include your full name in all correspondence with this office (including email).
Phone: (314) 615-5441 and Fax: (314) 615-7890

Office: Administration Building, 41 South Central, Clayton (1st Floor)

Mail: 41 South Central Avenue, Clayton, MO 63105

File:MO HD 092.JPG

MissouriHouse of Representatives District 92
Gennise Monticello

Missouri State Senator
Scott Sifton


Contact Information

201 W Capitol Ave., Rm. 329, Jefferson City, Missouri 65101
(573) 751-0220
Toll Free: (866) 342-4905


Before winning election to the Senate, he served in the House of Representatives from 2011-2012 and the Affton Board of Education from 2001-2010.  Sen. Sifton resides in Affton with his son, Stephen, and his daughter, Madelyn.

Congressional Distrct 2
represented by
Congresswoman Ann Wagner


Washington, DC Office

435 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

phone: 202-225-1621
hours: M-F 9-5:00pm

United States Senate
Senators representing Missouri

Claire McCaskill, official Senate photo portrait, standing, 2007.jpg

 Claire McCaskill      


Senator Roy Blunt Official Photo

Roy Blunt


St. Louis Area Office

7700 Bonhomme, #315
Clayton, MO 63105
Phone: (314) 725-4484
Fax: (314) 727-3548

Think You Know What the Sunshine Law Means?


Check the Column to the Left and

Take the

Sunshine Law Test   
Missouri’s commitment to openness in government is clearly stated in Section 610.011 of
the Sunshine Law: “It is the public policy of this state that meetings, records, votes, actions, and deliberations of public governmental bodies be open to the public unless otherwise provided by law. Sections 610.010 to 610.200 shall be liberally construed and their exceptions strictly construed to promote this public policy.”

  The law sets out the specific instances when a meeting, record or vote may be closed, while stressing these exceptions are to be strictly interpreted to promote the public policy of openness.

  Public meetings, including meetings conducted by telephone, Internet or other electronic means, are to be held at reasonably convenient times and must be accessible to the public. Meetings should be held in facilities that are large enough to accommodate anticipated attendance by the public and accessible to persons with disabilities.

© 2000 - 2017 powered by
Doteasy Web Hosting